

Royal Naval Amateur Radio Society

President: Commodore Paul Sutermeister DL RN

Chairman: David Firth 2E0GLL
Hon. Secretary: Joe Kirk G3ZDF 111 Stockbridge Road
Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8QR

RNARS 57TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Saturday 14th October 2017 14.00 Royal Naval Association, Gosport AGENDA

- 1. Chairman's introduction
- 2. Greetings
 - Warm greetings from the sister society MF-Runde to the RNARS AGM: In the name of all the members MF-Runde thanks the Society for all its hard work.

Albert DL8LD Chairman MF 797

- Warm greetings from the MFCA (Naval Radio amateur Club Austria):
The committee of MFCA wishes all the best to all RNARS AGM
participants.

Werner OE6NFK Chairman RN4582

- 3. Apologies for absence
- 4. President's report
- 5. Minutes of the last AGM
- 6. Chairman's report including Silent Keys
- 7. Secretary's report
- 8. Membership Secretary's report
- 9. Treasurer's report
- 10. Announcement and presentation of RNARS Awards
- 11. Proposed amendment to Constitution by Joe G3ZDF

New members under the age of 25 will be offered free membership until they reach their 25th birthday. They will receive the electronic newsletter. If they wish to receive the printed Newsletter they will be required to pay the full subscription. Existing members under the age of 25 will not be entitled to any refunds of subscriptions but will be entitled to free membership until they reach their 25th birthday'

- 12. Managers' reports
 - a. Shack Manager (M6WVV)
 - b. QSL Manager (G0TOC)
 - c. Data Comms (G4JBE)
 - d. Web Site Manager (G3ZDF)
 - e. Area Rep Co-ordinator (G4DIU)
 - f. Newsletter Editor (GM6HGW)
 - g. Awards Manager (G4KJD)
- 13. Election of officers. The following offer themselves for re-election:
 - a. Chairman David Firth 2E0GLL
 - b. Treasurer Adrian Mori 2E0JVM
 - c. Secretary Joe Kirk G3ZDF
 - d. Membership Secretary Marc Litchman G0TOC
- 14. Election of new Committee for 2017/2018.

The following committee members have indicated their willingness to remain as members of the Committee and offer themselves for re-election

- a. Dave Lacey G4JBE
- b. Colin Topping (GM6HGW)
- c. Doug Bowen G0MIU
- d. Wally Walker G4DIU
- e. Marc Litchman G0TOC
- 15. Election of Auditors
- 16. Date of next AGM (suggested, 2nd Saturday in October 13th)